What is the most endangered creature in the world?

Javan Rhinos. Once found throughout south-east Asia, Javan rhinos have declined in numbers due to hunting and habitat loss. The lone wild population of Javan rhinos is one of the rarest of the rhino species—around 75 individuals—which can only be found on the island of Java, Indonesia.