How many cups is four hundred grams?

Grams to cups (or vice versa) conversions depends greatly on what recipe's ingredients are being converted, as weight of the same volume differs based on the density of the ingredient. While for water or similar liquids 400 grams equals to 1.7 cups, for example same 400 grams of flour is 2.8 cups.