What's the dress code for the vatican?

As sign of respect most visitors wear long-sleeve shirts and a pair of long pants, Knees and shoulders should be covered. The items NOT ALLOWED are Mini-skirts, Shorts above the knee, sleeveless tops, low-cut clothing and hats.