How many seasons does florida have?

While most every other state has four seasons -- winter, spring, summer and fall -- Florida has only two seasons: wet and dry. Wet season in Florida usually begins in late May and dry season starts by mid October..

---

Florida does have 4 seasons, but temperature changes are milder and more gradual than at latitudes farther away from the equator. Florida is a long state. North Florida has more variation than south Florida where average highs range from 70s to 90s, & lows from 50s to 70s year round, with no snow.