How many seasons does florida have?

2 Answers

While most every other state has four seasons -- winter, spring, summer and fall -- Florida has only two seasons: wet and dry. Wet season in Florida usually begins in late May and dry season starts by mid October..

{{ relativeTimeResolver(1650900327738) }}

Points points 42

Florida does have 4 seasons, but temperature changes are milder and more gradual than at latitudes farther away from the equator. Florida is a long state. North Florida has more variation than south Florida where average highs range from 70s to 90s, & lows from 50s to 70s year round, with no snow.

{{ relativeTimeResolver(1645206771370) }}

Points points 91

Want to help make Alexa smarter?

Alexa was not able to answer this question until the person above taught it how to. Have a go at answering questions that Alexa still cannot answer today and watch your answers get shared to Alexa users!

Sign in with Amazon