What's the difference between a townhouse and a condo?

Townhouses, are individual houses that are placed side-by-side, where one or two walls of each house are shared between adjacent homes. Condos generally have higher H.O.A fees and are smaller, while townhouses have lower H.O.A fees and are built with more square footage.

---

A Townhouse refers to a style of construction and not a type of management, whereas Condo are the types of ownership. ... Townhouses usually are connected to one another in a row and usually have 2 or more stories. They usually do not have not have neighbors above & below & can be a style of a condo