What is casper sugar?

Caster sugar is also known as castor sugar, superfine sugar, or even baker’s sugar. Unlike powdered sugar, caster sugar is still granular sugar, just a smaller grain than granulated sugar, about midway between typical sugar and powdered sugar. It is not easy to find in the United States.