How do you get tomato sauce out of a shirt?

Blot liquid with a clean white, lint-free cloth. Soak the stained area in cold water for five minutes. Treat the stain with a liquid laundry detergent & soft bristle brush. Wash on "hot" cycle. Repeat steps if stain remains. Air dry the garment.