What's the slowest moving thing on earth?

Sloths are the slowest animals in the world. Sloths are so slow that their name itself means sluggishness or laziness. The top speed of a sloth is 0.003 miles per hour.

---

the slowest moving thing on Earth is pitch. Pitch is a viscoelastic polymer which can be natural or manufactured, derived from petroleum, coal tar, or plants. Various forms of pitch may also be called tar, bitumen, or asphalt.