How little is the littlest person?

The world's smallest person ever was Chandra Bahadur Dangi. This Nepalese man measured 54.6 cm (or 21.5 inches) in height. The shortest living person is Junrey Balawing, a Filipino man who is 60 cm (or 23.62 inches) tall.