Why don't we eat turkey eggs?

Turkey eggs are similar to chicken eggs and can be eaten. The reason we don’t is a matter of economics. Turkeys lay only 1-2 eggs a week. A single turkey egg costs as much to produce as a dozen chicken eggs.