What's the average height of a male?

In the US, the average height of an adult male is 5ft 9in. Internationally, it is quite varied due to genetics, diet, and other factors. The known range of heights extends from only 1ft 9.5in (Chandra Bahadur Dangi of Nepal before his death in 2015) to 8ft 11in (Robert Pershing Wadlow of the US).