What's a pito?

Pito is a type of beer made from fermented millet or sorghum in northern Ghana, parts of Nigeria, and other parts of West Africa. It is made by small producers, and is typically served in a calabash outside the producer's home where benches are sometimes provided. Pito can be served warm or cold.