Tell me about johnny depp?

Johnny Depp, in full John Christopher Depp II, (born June 9, 1963, Owensboro, Kentucky, U.S.), American actor and musician who was known for his eclectic and unconventional film choices. He achieved perhaps his greatest success as Capt. Jack Sparrow in the Pirates of the Caribbean series.