Who wrote someone to lean on?

The song "I Need Somebody to Lean On" was written by Doc Pomus and Mort Shuman and was first recorded and released by Elvis Presley in 1964. The song "Lean on Me" is a song written and recorded by American singer-songwriter Bill Withers.