Help make Alexa smarter on Alexa Answers. Sign in with Amazon

Food

Is ghee dairy free?


No. Ghee is clarified butter. It is typically made by taking butter, heating it, and removing any solids leaving only the clear fat. It is 100% dairy. You can purchase ghee substitutes made from vegetable oils. They are sometimes sold as "vegan ghee" and are dairy free.

{{ relativeTimeResolver(1630356827891) }}

LIVE
Points points 101
Rating

Similar Questions
Sign in to view all similar questions

Join Alexa Answers

Help make Alexa smarter and share your knowledge with the world

LEARN MORE