Is ghee dairy free?

No. Ghee is clarified butter. It is typically made by taking butter, heating it, and removing any solids leaving only the clear fat. It is 100% dairy. You can purchase ghee substitutes made from vegetable oils. They are sometimes sold as "vegan ghee" and are dairy free.