What is jibo the robot?

Jibo was the first social robot for home use. He could recognize the voices and faces of family members and pets, take photos, read books to kids, help in the kitchen with shopping lists and recipes, give weather forecasts, and relay messages . Unfortunately, the company closed in 2018.