What word starts with p. and ends with e.?

Some words that start with the letter P and end with the letter E include: pie, puzzle, plaque, pace, page, pile, poke, pause, peace, place, plane, plate, paddle, parade, phrase, package, pancake, pasture, particle.

---

Pine