Do skunks make a sound?

Skunks are usually silent, but when they vocalize, a variety of sounds can be heard. They will hiss, squeal, screech and whine when angry, whimper if frightened, grumble when upset, chirp for attention, smack their lips in contentment and stomp loudly to frighten away enemies.