How does the n. b. a. finals work?

The NBA Finals features a matchup between the NBA's Eastern Conference champions and the Western Conference champions (the winners of each conference's playoffs). Like the other playoff rounds, it's a best-of-seven series of games (in which the winner is the first team to win four games).