Do snakes have nose?

They don’t have a nose in the sense that humans have one. Snakes have a special, super-charged smell sensor called the Jacobson's organ. It sits right above the roof of a snake's mouth. The Jacobson's organ can then “smell” when the snake brings its tongue back into its mouth after flicking it.