What's the difference between baking powder and all purpose flour?

Baking powder is a dry chemical leavening agent, a mixture of a carbonate or bicarbonate and a weak acid. Baking powder is used to increase the volume and lighten the texture of baked goods. Flour is a powder made by grinding raw grains. Wheat flour, is the main ingredient of bread.