Why does snow fall down?

Snow forms when tiny ice crystals in clouds stick together. If enough crystals stick together, they'll become heavy enough to fall to the ground. Snowflakes that descend through moist air that is slightly warmer than 0 °C will melt around the edges n stick together to produce big flakes