What are the twelve time zones in the united states?

The states United States is covered by 6 time zones: Eastern, Central, Mountain, Pacific, Alaskan, and Hawaiian. Including the territories, the United States has 9, adding the Atlantic, Samoa, and Chamorro time zones to the previous 6.