Who did eli manning beat in the super bowl?

After playoff victories over the Kansas City Chiefs, Baltimore Ravens, and New England Patriots, Manning helped the Colts defeat the Chicago Bears in Super Bowl XLI. For his performance, which included 25 completed passes for 247 yards, Manning was named the game's MVP.