Tell me about the hundred year war?

The Hundred Years' War from 1337 to 1453 was a series of armed conflicts between the kingdoms of England and France during the Late Middle Ages. It originated from disputed claims to the French throne between the English royal House of Plantagenet and the French royal House of Valois.