How hot is a purple flame?

Purple flames can be caused by potassium salt in the material that is burning which would mean the flame is a normal temperature between 1800 and 2200 degrees Fahrenheit. The blue violet part of a flame is roughly 2732 degrees farenheit or 1500 celcius.