What is the movie blue bayou about?

Antonio LeBlanc is a Korean adoptee raised in a small town in the Louisiana bayou. He's married to the love of his life and helps raise his beloved stepdaughter. Struggling to make a better life for his family, he soon learns that he could be deported from the only country he's ever called home.