Tell me about the ethanol plants?

No plant produces ethanol directly. It is produced by fermenting plants containing a high amount of sugar-- such as corn--, or plants containing starch and enzymes necessary to turn the starch into sugar -- barley, for example. Ethanol is separated from the fermentation products by distillation.