Help make Alexa smarter on Alexa Answers. Sign in with Amazon

Food

What's the lami made out of?


A traditional salami, with its typical marbled appearance, is made from beef or pork (sometimes specifically veal). Beef is usual in halal and kosher salami, which never include pork for religious reasons. Makers also use other meats, including venison and poultry (mostly turkey).

{{ relativeTimeResolver(1562705062395) }}

LIVE
Points points 803
Rating

Similar Questions
Sign in to view all similar questions

Join Alexa Answers

Help make Alexa smarter and share your knowledge with the world

LEARN MORE