What are the effects of mustard gas?

Because mustard gas strips away the membranes of the eyes, nose and respiratory tract, victims may experience irritation of the eyes, temporary blindness, runny nose, cough, shortness of breath and sinus pain. The digestive tract is also affected,m by abdominal pain, diarrhea, fever and vomiting.