What temperature do i need to bake potatoes?

The temperature needed to bake a potato varies, based on the cultivar of potato being used, the time it is baked for, as well as the appliance. Potatoes baked in a microwave on a High setting, will cook within 45minutes. In an oven, at 425 degrees Fahrenheit, they will cook within an hour.