Where did the name hollywood come from?

Legend has it that early residents of Southern California were so inspired by a holly-like bush that they called their new home Hollywood. However, it was coined by Daeida Wilcox, who met a woman who spoke of her home in Ohio, a Dutch settlement named Hollywood for its proximity to Holly Canyon.