How much does a vacuum weigh?

Upright vacuums typically weigh somewhere between 13 and 18 pounds, but there are some lightweight models that weigh as little as 8 pounds. Canister vacuums tend to be lighter weight and easier to carry than upright vacuums (Example: the V-CAN-10 canister vacuum weighs 9 pounds)