Who threw the first forward pass in football?

Louis University. St. Louis quarterback Bradbury Robinson completed the first legal pass on September 5, 1906 when he threw 20 yards to Jack Schneider in a scoreless tie against Carroll College (Robinson's first attempt fell incomplete, resulting in a turnover).