What's the difference between regular garlic and black garlic?

Black garlic is simply regular garlic that has been fermented for a month which changes their consistency into that of jelly, and gives them a sweet taste. It has 10 times the allicin, known for its disease-fighting ability, and only three percent of the odor of regular fresh garlic.