Tell me the history of the united states of america?

English colonies funded by corporations were established along the eastern seaboard. A group of men, FreeMasons thought to form a democracy based on an English paper from the 1500’s. This group of men hammered out a constitution and a democratic system of gov’t in order to form this new republic.