What is the size of a queen quilt?

for a standard queen size bed the recommended size would be 90″ x 95″. To customize to fit your needs you can calculate the ideal width as, width + 2 times the drop on the side. for the length that would be, length + amount of drop on end. Drop is length hanging down over the edge of mattress.