Are tigers color blind?

Research suggests that tigers are capable of seeing the colors green, blue, and red, but in less saturation or strength than humans see them. Tigers eyes have more rods (responsible for visual acuity for shapes) than cones (responsible for color vision) to assist with their night vision.