What was the pandemic in two thousand and nine?

April 15, 2009 marked the start of the H1N1 influenza outbreak, also called swine flu. Within a week CDC reported 2 cases, and by June 25th, 23rd week of 2009 it spread to all 50 states and infected 1 million. the WHO announced its conclusion in August 2010, since then it is considered endemic