What are briskets?

Brisket is a cut of meat from the breast or lower chest of beef or veal. It is a cut of meat that benefits from low, slow cooking, such as smoking for barbecue. It can be called corned beef, which has a salt cure and sometimes other spices, or plain for use in smoking or barbecue.