Is it okay to eat raw flour?

It is not safe to eat raw flour. Food Poisoning Bulletin warns that raw flour can contain pathogenic bacteria, and eating it can cause illness. Along with avoiding the consumption of any uncooked flour, it is important to treat raw flour the same as other potentially dangerous uncooked ingredients.

---

Eating raw flour in it's powdered form in large quantities by itself can be dangerous as it can stick to the throat. Saliva in the mouth can mix with the flour causing a paste, making it difficult to swallow, causing choking and irritation. That 20 dollars is not worth it.