What is the football redzone?

This is the defending team's area on a football field between the goal line and the 20 yard line. When the offense crosses their opponent's 20 yard line they are now in the red zone which gives the offense a better chance of scoring either a touchdown or a field goal.

---

In gridiron football, the red zone is the area of the field between the 20-yard line and the goal line.