What is an old british coin worth twenty one shillings?

The guinea was a coin of about one quarter ounce of gold, used in Great Britain between 1663 and 1814. Originally worth twenty shillings, rises in the price of gold relative to silver caused the value of the guinea to increase. From 1717 to 1816, its value was fixed at twenty-one shillings.