What does the t. n. t. shirt stand for?

TNT stands for Trinitrotoluene. It is a pale yellow solid organic compound. It is widely used as an explosive as it quickly changes from a solid state into hot expanding gases; two moles of solid TNT can instantly change into fifteen moles of hot gases with some powdered carbon.