How long do you frost a turkey?

Thaw in the Refrigerator using 24 hours defrosting time for every 4 - 5 pounds of bird. A turkey, 15 to 20 pounds, will need to spend 4 to 5 days in the fridge that is 40 degree F or colder. Leave turkey in original wrapper and put on a tray to collect any leakage. Keep it at the bottom of fridge.