What is aquit mean?

Acquit can have various meanings such as to BE ACQUITTED (meaning to free someone from a criminal charge by a verdict of not guilty), or to ACQUIT ONESELF (meaning to conduct oneself or perform in a specified way), or to ACQUIT ONESELF OF (meaning to discharge a duty or responsibility).