How many chickens do americans eat per year?

There are at least 20 billion chickens alive on Earth at any one time. They weigh more than all other birds on Earth combined. In the U.S., Americans eat approximately 8 billion chickens per year. Worldwide, about 50 billion chickens are killed and eaten.