What is the air bender?

Air Benders have the ability to control and manipulate the element from their nation. In Avatar: the Last Bender, the world is divided into four nations: the Water Tribe, the Earth Kingdom, the Fire Nation and and the Air Nomads, each represented by a natural element for which the nation is named.

---

Airbending, one of the four elemental bending arts, is the aerokinetic ability to control and manipulate air.