How much sugar is in a slice of bread?

Generally made of whole grains, yeast, salt and little else, these crispbreads typically contain zero grams of sugar. By comparison, the most popular brands of 100 percent whole wheat bread typically contain 3 to 4 grams of sugar (~1 teaspoon) per slice.