What is the brightest planet in the solar system?

Venus, which can be seen with the unaided eye from Earth, is the brightest planet in our Solar System. Venus was given the nickname evening star and morning star because of its bright, consistent presence. It is often called Earth's twin because it is similar in shape and size to our own planet.